客户峰会

十月4th,2019 | 预防自杀:增强公司实力

自杀率达到50年来的最高点,与工作场所问题相关的自杀率也在上升。您所处的位置可以帮助员工预防自杀。该培训将为您提供最佳实践,以发展预防自杀的文化。我们邀请您加入…

五月22nd,2019 | 生产力的业务连续性

破坏性事件,无论是自然灾害,员工死亡影响工作场所,公司重组还是裁员,都会影响业务连续性和生产力。毫无疑问,当灾难来袭时,您既要支持员工队伍,又要兼顾安全性和业务连续性的需求。需要行为健康和……

2018年12月19日| 充分利用多代员工

当今的劳动力由四代人组成,每个人都有不同的价值观,态度和期望。他们是蓬勃发展还是冲突很大程度上取决于组织的管理团队。了解代际差异以及每个人的动机,可以帮助创建一个高效且充满活力的工作场所。我们邀请您参加12月19日举行的Beacon Health Options客户网络研讨会。我们将讨论如何…

2018年9月26日| 健康的睡眠,健康的劳动力

毫无疑问,现代社会的快速发展增加了对我们时代的要求。结果,许多人通过减少睡眠来弥补这些需求,使我们丧失了睡眠。睡眠不足会影响我们生活的方方面面。它可能会增加患某些健康状况的风险,并可能导致...

五月3rd,2018 | 财务健康:教孩子,养父母

在我们国家,金融压力大流行。普华永道(PwC)2017年对1600名全职员工的财务状况调查显示:“将近三分之一的员工在工作时因个人财务问题而分心,其中几乎一半的员工每周花费三个小时或更多时间处理工作中的个人财务问题。受雇的成年人。信标…

四月20th,2018 | 如何抚养儿童以及受暴力行为影响的儿童

在佛罗里达州和马里兰州最近发生的学校枪击事件之后,许多孩子正在经历强烈的恐惧和焦虑感。此类创伤事件会影响儿童,父母和整个社区。对于父母和照顾者来说,解决儿童的担忧至关重要,但许多人仍在努力解决这一问题。加入信标健康…

2017年9月8日| 哈维飓风:应对与恢复

在哈维飓风过后,“信标健康选择”一直在全天候工作,以响应组织和个人的需求。而且,我们知道我们正处于恢复工作的初期。同时,飓风“艾玛”预计将在本周末或下周初登陆美国。最终,…

2017年4月21日| 正念@工作

在工作场所练习正念对员工和主管都有个人和专业上的好处。研究表明,正念训练可以提高清晰度和活力,增强创造力和生产力,减轻压力,并具有增强情绪调节的能力。加入Beacon Health Options进行实时网络研讨会,并有机会与Cara Bradley,...

二月21st,2017 | 信标健康选择网络研讨会“零自杀”

信标健康选择(Beacon)继续提供有关行为健康和药物滥用障碍主题的分析并提出解决方案,其第三本白皮书是“零自杀”。作为行为健康政策和计划性问题的领导者,我们鼓励您加入我们,就信标即将到来的问题进行全面的概述和对话。

2016年11月28日| 弹性:多层次繁荣

演讲者Bio Joel Bennett博士是组织健康与学习系统(OWLS)的总裁,这是一家咨询公司,专门研究基于证据的健康和电子学习技术,以促进组织健康和员工福祉。 Bennett博士于1985年首次提供了压力管理程序,此后OWLS程序已在全美范围内接近40,000名工人…

Client Summits

October 4th, 2019 | Suicide Prevention: Empowering Your Company

Suicide is at a 50-year high, and suicides related to workplace issues are also rising. You are in a position that can make a difference in helping to prevent suicide among your employees. This training will provide you with best practices to develop a culture of suicide prevention awareness. We invite you to join this…

May 22nd, 2019 | Business Continuity of Productivity

Disruptive events whether it be a natural disaster, an employee death impacting the workplace, company restructuring or downsizing all impact business continuity and productivity.  There is no doubt that when a disaster strikes you want to support your workforce while also balancing the need for safety and business continuity. The need for behavioral health and…

December 19th, 2018 | Making the Most of a Multigenerational Workforce

Four generations make up today’s workforce, each with different values, attitudes, and expectations. Whether they thrive or collide largely depends on an organization’s managerial team. Understanding generational differences—and the motivations of each—can help create a high-performing and dynamic workplace. We invite you to join the Beacon Health Options client webinar on December 19. We’ll discuss how…

September 26th, 2018 | Healthy Sleep, Healthy Workforce

There’s no doubt that the fast pace of modern society has increased the demands on our time. As a result, many make up for these demands by cutting back on sleep, leaving us sleep deprived. Insufficient sleep affects all aspects of our lives. It can increase the risk of developing certain health conditions, can cause…

May 3rd, 2018 | Financial Wellness: Teaching Kids, Reaching Parents

We have an epidemic of financial stress in our country. “Nearly one-third of all employees is distracted by personal financial issues while at work, with almost half of them spending three hours or more each week handling personal finances at work,” according to PwC’s 2017 Employee Financial Wellness Survey of 1,600 full-time employed adults. Beacon…

April 20th, 2018 | How to Support Children and Those Impacted by Random Acts of Violence

In the wake of the recent school shootings in Florida and Maryland, many children are experiencing intense feelings of fear and anxiety. Such traumatic events impact children, parents, and communities as a whole. It’s crucial for parents and caregivers to address children’s concerns, yet many struggle with knowing how to do so. Join Beacon Health…

September 8th, 2017 | Hurricane Harvey: Response and Recovery

Beacon Health Options has been working around the clock to respond to organizational and individual needs in the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey. And, we know that we are in the early days of this recovery effort. At the same time, Hurricane Irma is expected to make U.S. landfall this weekend or early next week. Ultimately,…

April 21st, 2017 | Mindfulness@Work

Practicing mindfulness in the workplace has both personal and professional benefits for employees and supervisors. Research shows that mindfulness training cultivates an improved sense of clarity and vitality, increased creativity and productivity, reduced stress, and greater capacity to regulate emotions. Join Beacon Health Options for a live webinar and opportunity to talk with Cara Bradley,…

February 21st, 2017 | A Beacon Health Options Webinar “Zero Suicide”

Beacon Health Options (Beacon) continues to provide analysis and recommend solutions on behavioral health and substance use disorder topics with its third white paper, this time on Zero Suicide. As a leading voice on behavioral health policy and programmatic issues, we encourage you to join us for a comprehensive overview and dialogue surrounding Beacon’s upcoming…

November 28th, 2016 | Resilience: Multi-level Thriving

Speaker Bio  Joel Bennett, PhD, is President of Organizational Wellness & Learning Systems (OWLS), a consulting firm that specializes in evidence-based wellness and e-learning technologies to promote organizational health and employee well-being. Dr. Bennett first delivered stress management programming in 1985 and OWLS programs have since reached close to 40,000 workers across the United States…